What are the educational programs in the Philippines?

What is basic education program in the Philippines?

The K-12 program offers a decongested 12-year program that gives students sufficient time to master skills and absorb basic competencies. Students of the new system will graduate at the age of 18 and will be ready for employment, entrepreneurship, middle level skills development, and higher education upon graduation.

What are the 3 Philippine educational system?

By law, education is compulsory for thirteen years (kindergarten and grades 1–12) and is grouped into three levels: elementary school (kindergarten–grade 6), junior high school (grades 7–10), and senior high school (grades 11–12).

What are the special curricular programs of deped?

Special Interest Programs include the following: Special Program in Journalism (SPJ), Special Program in the Arts (SPA), Special Program in Foreign Language (SPFL), Special Program in Sports (SPS); Special Science Program (SSP) like Special Science Elementary School (SSES) and Science, Technology and Engineering (STE) …

What are the transition programs in the Philippines?

The curriculum framework for the proposed Transition Program Curriculum includes five learning areas: (1) Livelihood, (2) Academic, (3) Enrichment, (4) Pre- vocational, and (5) Care.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  How many fast foods are there in the Philippines?

What is basic education program?

It sets basic standards to help ensure that high‐quality education is available to all public school students, regardless of where they live or go to school. …

What is BEC curriculum in the Philippines?

What is Basic Education Curriculum? Basic Education Curriculum (BEC), this is a form of tool which will stand as one point of learning areas as adequate for the development of competencies starting from Basic education up to the second level of which is renounced as High School.

What is the meaning of basic education?

Basic education refers to the whole range of educational activities taking place in various settings, that aim to meet basic learning needs. According to the International Standard Classification of Education, basic education comprises primary education and lower secondary education.

What is primary secondary and tertiary education?

Pre-Tertiary Education Structure. … Level 2: Primary education from age 7 to 12 (Standard 1 to Standard 6 for 6 years); Level 3: Secondary education from age 13 to 17 (Form 1 to Form 5 for 5 years); and. Level 4: Post-secondary education from age 18 (Sixth Form/Matriculation for 1 to 2 years)

What is the current education system?

The school system in India has four levels: lower primary (age 6 to 10), upper primary (11 and 12), high (13 to 15) and higher secondary (17 and 18). The lower primary school is divided into five “standards”, upper primary school into two, high school into three and higher secondary into two.

What is the education system in Philippines before k 12?

Before K to 12, the Philippines had been one of only three remaining countries in the world–the other two being Djibouti and Angola–to have a 10-year basic education cycle. … Before World War II, the Philippines had an 11-year basic education cycle: grades 1 to 7 for elementary, and 4 years of high school.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Is Singapore really sustainable?