You asked: Who is next Agong in Malaysia?

Who will be next Agong in Malaysia?

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong is elected by the Conference of Rulers, comprising the nine rulers of the Malay states, with the office de facto rotated between them, making Malaysia one of the world’s few elective monarchies.

Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Name Al-Sultan Abdullah Al-Haj
State Pahang
Birth 30 July 1959
Reign 31 January 2019 – present

Who are the 9 sultans of Malaysia?

Table of monarchies

State Monarch Incumbent
Perak Sultan Sultan Nazrin Shah
Perlis Raja Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin
Selangor Sultan Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah
Terengganu Sultan Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin

Who is the current king of Malaysia?

Does Malaysia have a king?

Malaysia practices Parliamentary Democracy with Constitutional Monarchy and His Majesty The King as the Paramount Ruler. … His Majesty The King is the Head of the Islamic religion for the states of Penang, Sabah, Sarawak and the Federal Territories. His Majesty The King is the Highest Commander of the Armed Forces.

How many sultans are there?

The eponymous Ottoman dynasty he founded endured for six centuries through the reigns of 36 sultans.

List of sultans of the Ottoman Empire.

Sultan of Ottoman Empire
Last monarch Mehmed VI (1918–1922)
Formation c. 1299
Abolition 1 November 1922
Residence Palaces in Istanbul: Topkapı (1460s–1853) Dolmabahçe (1853–1889; 1909–1922) Yıldız (1889–1909)
THIS IS UNIQUE:  Where can I seek mental help in Singapore?

How many kingdoms are there in Malaysia?

There are 13 states in Malaysia, but only nine of them have royal families. The sultan next in the rota to be king, Sultan Nazrin of Perak state, became deputy king on Thursday at the ceremony. Out of the 43 monarchies in the world Malaysia’s is the only one which uses this system.

Who is the king of Philippines?

The current Philippine monarch, since 19 June 2020, is Ferdinand II, of the new Marcos dynasty.

Monarchy of the Philippines (World of Kings and Queens)

King of The Philippines
Ferdinand II since 19 June 2014
Style His/Her Majesty
Heir apparent Ferdinand III, Datu of Ternate