What climate zone is Indonesia in?

What is the climate type in Indonesia?

Indonesia’s climate is largely hot and humid, with rainfall occurring mostly in low-lying areas and mountainous regions experiencing cooler temperatures. The cities of Jakarta, Ujung Padang, Medan, Padang, and Balikpapan have an average minimum temperature of 22.8°C and a high of 30.2°C.

Is Indonesia in the torrid zone?

The counties that lie in the torrid zone would be Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Burma, Sri Lanka, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico. The countries that lie in the temperate zone would be Japan, Korea the countries of Europe the North of America , China.

What is the name of the climate zone?

The Earth has three main climate zones: tropical, temperate, and polar. The climate region near the equator with warm air masses is known as tropical. In the tropical zone, the average temperature in the coldest month is 18 °C. This is warmer than the average temperature of the warmest month in the polar zone.

Why the climate of Indonesia is equatorial type?

The climate of Indonesia is equatorial type because Indonesia lies near the equator and receives a large amount of rainfall due to hot and wet climate.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  Is Thai curry paste the same as Indian curry paste?

What is the Torrid Zone of Asia?

ANSWER: Singapore and Thailand are in the torrid zone of East Asia. EXPLANATION: The regions surrounding the equator are torrid or tropical zone.

What continents are in the Torrid Zone?

Answer: Latin America and the Caribbean of western hemisphere and Australia, Africa and Asia continents of eastern hemisphere are falling under the Torrid Zone. Explanation: The geographical region lies near to the equator of Tropic of Cancer and Tropic of Capricorn is known as Torrid Zone.

What are the 4 main climate zones?

According to this classification system, four major climatic belts―equatorial, tropical, mid-latitude and arctic (Antarctic), which are dominated by equatorial, tropical, polar and arctic (Antarctic) air masses respectively―are differentiated in the globe.

What are the 8 climate zones?


  • POLAR AND TUNDRA. Polar climates are cold and dry, with long, dark winters. …
  • DESERT. …

What are the 6 climate zones?

There are six main climate regions: tropical rainy, dry, temperate marine, temperate continental, polar, and highlands. The tropics have two types of rainy climates: tropical wet and tropical wet-and- dry.