How many representatives are there in Cambodia?

How many members of parliament are there in Cambodia?

The Parliament is composed of 187 members, 125 MPs and 62 Senators. Parliament has two chambers. The National Assembly (រដ្ឋសភា Rôdthsâphéa) has 125 members, elected for a five-year term by proportional representation.

What is the representative of Cambodia?

The new Permanent Representative of Cambodia to the United Nations, Sovann Ke, presented his credentials to UN Secretary‑General António Guterres today. Prior to his latest appointment, Mr.

How many states are there in Cambodia?

Cambodia is divided into 25 provinces (Khmer: ខេត្ត, khaet, singular and plural).

Provinces of Cambodia.

Provinces of Cambodia រាជធានី/ខេត្តនៃព្រះរាជាណាចក្រកម្ពុជា
Category Unitary state
Location Cambodia
Number 25
Populations 42,665 (Kep) – 2,281,951 (Phnom Penh)

What is parliament in Cambodia called?

The National Assembly is an elected body consisting of 125 members known as Members of Parliament (MPs). …

How many senators are there in Cambodia?

Senate (Cambodia)

Senate ព្រឹទ្ធសភា
Seats 62
Political groups Elected members (58) CPP (58) Nominated members (4) FUNCINPEC (2) Independent (2)
Length of term Six years
THIS IS UNIQUE:  Your question: Which prepaid plan is the best in Singapore?

Is Cambodia a member of Who?

Cambodia, formerly an Associate Member of the French Union, joined WHO on 17 May 1950. The country gained its independence in 1954 when French Indochina was dissolved.

Who is Cambodia’s current leader?

Prime Minister of Cambodia

Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Cambodia
Incumbent Hun Sen since 14 January 1985
Office of the Prime Minister Royal Government of Cambodia
Style His Excellency
Status Head of government

What type of economy does Cambodia have?

Cambodia has a mixed economic system, self- defined as a planned economy with markets, in which the economy includes a variety of private freedom, combined with centralized economic planning and government regulation. Cambodia is a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).

Who is the head of the government in Cambodia?

What are the states in Cambodia?

Complete Travel Guide to 25 Cities/Provinces of Cambodia

  • Phnom Penh.
  • Banteay Meanchey.
  • Battambang.
  • Kampong Cham.
  • Kampong Chhnang.
  • Kampong Speu.
  • Kampot.
  • Kandal.

What is the name of state in Cambodia?


Name Province Population
Phnom Penh Phnom Penh 2,281,951
Siem Reap Siem Reap 245,494
Battambang Battambang 119,251
Serei Saophoan Banteay Meanchey 99,019

How many cities are in Cambodia?

In total, there are 25 cities in Cambodia. The largest city is Phnom Penh with a population of 1 372 373. The total population of Cambodia is 15288489 people – 0.2% of the total population of the Earth. ⚡ How many cities in Cambodia?