What are the three major island in the Philippines?

What are the 3 major islands in the Philippines?

The country can be divided into three main areas: Luzon (the largest, northernmost island, which includes Manila); a group of islands called the Visayas (including the major islands Panay, Negros, Cebu, Bohol, Leyte, Samar, and Masbate); and Mindanao, the second-largest island in the Philippines, found at the southern …

Which among the three major island groups in the Philippines has the greatest number of active volcanoes?

Volcanoes of Luzon Island (33) Luzon is the main island of the Philippines and contains most of its active volcanoes.

THIS IS UNIQUE:  What are the examples of Filipino folk songs?